

CMAQ & TAP PROJECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 11:00 AM

1.0 Call To Order

Chair Ferguson called the meeting to order at 11:07 a.m. and reminded the members that the meeting was being live-streamed. Chair Ferguson asked committee members to identify themselves.

Present: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, Dave Brady, and Tara

Orbon

Absent: Darwin Burkhart

Staff Present: Teri Dixon, Kama Dobbs, Phoebe Downey, Jon Haadsma, Laura Hatt, Aimee Lee, Martin Menninger, Jen Miller, Richard Norwood, Russell Pietrowiak, George Rivera, Lee Skuby, Mike Sobczak, Sarah Stolpe, You Zhou

Others Present: Coleen Barkmeier, Eric Czarnota, Jon Paul Diipla, Drew Duffin, Patrick Guziak, Laura Fedak, Mike Klemens, Gretchen Klock, Brian Larson, Heidi Lichtenberger, Jack Malec, Taqhi Mohammed, Matt Pasquini, Leslie Rauer, Kevin Stanciel, Joe Surdam, Megan Swanson

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Draft Meeting Minutes - July 18, 2024

Attachments: PSC(DraftMinutes)07-18-24

A motion was made by Tara Orbon, seconded by Mark Pitstick, that the minutes of the July 18 meeting be approved. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, Dave Brady, and Tara

Orbon

Absent: Darwin Burkhart

4.0 Program Monitoring

4.01 Project Programming Status Sheets

Attachments: CMAQ ProgrammingSheet

<u>DeferredCMAQ ProgrammingSheet</u>

<u>CRP ProgrammingSheet</u> TAP-L ProgrammingSheet

The agenda item was presented.

4.02 **CMAQ Programming Summary and Obligation Goal**

Attachments: PSC(ObGoalTable)08-28-24

The agenda item was presented.

4.03 **CMAQ Program Mid-Point Performance Plan**

Attachments: CMAQ Mid-Point Perf Plan-2 Perf Period DRAFT

The agenda item was presented.

5.0 **Project Change Requests**

Project Change Request Memo 5.01

Attachments: PSC(ProjectChangeMemo)08-21-24

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Chris Schmidt, seconded by Grant Davis, to approve the project change requests under agenda item 5.01 with one vote. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, Dave Brady, and Tara

Orbon

Absent: Darwin Burkhart

5.01.1 Niles - Pace bus stop access (03-19-0040)

Attachments: Niles CMAQ Cost Change Request Form 2024-0710

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a cost increase of \$320,000 CMAQ for construction in FFY 2024.

5.01.2 RTA - Regional transit signal priority integration plan (13-12-0002)

Attachments: RTA TSP Scope Change Request 2024

CTA proposed tsp routes

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a scope change to include additional TSP corridors to the project.

Approved.

6.0 FFY 2026-2030 Program Development

6.01 FFY 2026 - 2030 Program Development

Attachments: PSC(CFPScheduleMemo)082124

Staff presented the timeline and process for the upcoming call for projects.

6.02 **Justice 40 Disadvantaged Communities Scoring**

Attachments: PSC(DACScoringMemo)08-21-24

Staff presented a proposed change to the disadvantaged scoring criteria for the upcoming 2026-2030 call for projects methodology.

A motion was made by Dave Brady, seconded by Mark Pitstick, that the updated disadvantaged community scoring be approved. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, Dave Brady, and Tara

Orbon

Absent: Darwin Burkhart

7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

8.0 Public Comment

There were no public comments made before the committee.

9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for September 12, 2024, if needed to continue discussion of methodology updates. If not needed, the next meeting will be held November 7, 2024.

10.0 Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 12:04 p.m. was made by Chris Schmidt, seconded by Grant Davis. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, Dave Brady, and Tara

Orbon

Absent: Darwin Burkhart

Minutes prepared and respectfully submitted by: Jon Haadsma