

CMAQ & TAP PROJECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - FINAL

Thursday, April 11, 2024 11:00 AM

Cook County Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

1.0 Call To Order

Chair Dobbs called the meeting to order at 11:01 a.m., and reminded the members that the meeting was being live-streamed. Chair Dobbs asked members and attendees to introduce themselves.

Present: Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Kama Dobbs

Absent: Douglas Ferguson, Darwin Burkhart, and Dave Brady

Staff Present: Karly Cazzato, Teri Dixon, Doug Ferguson, Jon Haadsma, Evan Hay, Leroy Kos, Aimee Lee, Richard Norwood, Russell Pietrowiak, Mike Sobczak, Sarah Stolpe, You Zhou

Others Present: Darwin Burkhart, Eric Czarnota, Dawn Dina, Jon Paul Diipla, Drew Duffin, Laura Fedak, Jackie Forbes, Kristin Kalitowski, George Kandathil, Mark Kane, Brian Larson, Matt Lawrie, Brittany Matyas, Megan Miller, Matt Pasquini, Leslie Rauer, Todd Schmidt, Jason Souden, Joe Surdam, Rita Yamin

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Draft Meeting Minutes - February 15, 2024

24-185

Attachments: Draft MeetingMinutes 02152024

A motion was made by Tom Ricket, seconded by Mark Pitstick, that the minutes of the February 15 meeting be approved. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Kama Dobbs

Absent: Douglas Ferguson, Darwin Burkhart, and Dave Brady

4.0 Program Monitoring

4.01 Project Programming Status Sheets

<u>24-176</u>

Attachments: CMAQ Programming Sheet 041124 (1)

TAP-L Programming Sheet 041124 (1) CRP Programming Sheet 041124 (1)

The agenda item was presented by staff.

4.02 CMAQ Programming Summary and Obligation Goal

24-177

Attachments: PSC(ObGoalTable)04-11-24

The agenda item was presented by staff.

5.0 Project Change Requests

5.01 Project Change Request Memo

24-178

Attachments: Project Change Memo Formal Requests 04112024

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Grant Davis, seconded by Mark Pitstick, to approve the project change requests under agenda item 5.01 with one vote. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Kama Dobbs

Absent: Douglas Ferguson, Darwin Burkhart, and Dave Brady

5.01.1 Mount Prospect - Algonquin Road Bike Path from Dearborn Ct. to Elmhurst Rd.

24-179

(03-21-0007)

Attachments:

03-21-0007 Mount Prospect CMAQ Cost Change Request Form

03-21-0007 Mount Prospect CMAQ Schedule Change Request

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a transfer of \$26,510 CMAQ from construction to engineering II and a schedule advancement of engineering II from FFY 2025 to FFY 2024 and right-of-way from FFY 2026 to FFY 2025.

5.01.2 Berkeley - Pace Bus Access Improvements (04-24-0006)

24-180

Attachments: Berkeley Pae Bus Access Improvements CMAQ Cost Change Request

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a transfer of \$140,800 CMAQ from engineering II tocconstruction and a cost increase of \$454,400 CMAQ for construction in FFY 2024.

5.01.3 Metra - Zero Emissions Locomotives (18-22-0056)

24-181

Attachments: 18-22-0056 - CMAQ Schedule Change Request Form

CMAQ Schedule Change Request Cover Letter signed

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a schedule advancement of \$29,024,137 from FFY 2027 to FFY 2025.

5.01.4 Orland Park - 167th Street from Steeplechase Pkwy to 104th Ave (06-20-0019)

24-182

Attachments: Orland Park Change Request

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requests a schedule advancement of ROW from FFY 2026 to FFY

2024.

6.0 FFY 2026-2030 Program Development

6.01 FFY 2026 - 2030 Program Development: Methodology Discussion

24-171

Attachments: PSC(MethodologiesMemo)04-04-24

Staff presented on program development for the upcoming FFY 2026-20230 call for projects.

7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

8.0 Public Comment

There were no public comments made before the committee.

9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for May 16, 2024.

10.0 Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 11:18 a.m. was made by Chris Schmidt, seconded by Tom Rickert, to adjourn. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Kama Dobbs

Absent: Douglas Ferguson, Darwin Burkhart, and Dave Brady

Minutes prepared and respectfully submitted by: Jon Haadsma