

MPO POLICY NOMINATING SUBCOMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT

Monday, August 29, 2022

4:00 PM

Please join from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85448940839?pwd=NHRybzkzdis1RVpLeStlMjlzaUdFdz09

Meeting ID: 854 4894 0839 Passcode: 683109
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,85448940839#,,,,*683109# US (Chicago)
+16694449171,,85448940839#,,,,*683109# US

1.0 Call To Order

Executive Director Aleman called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Present: Frank Beal, Jeffery Schielke, Michael Connelly, Rocco Zucchero, and Shane Schneider

Staff present: Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Blanca Vela-Schneider

2.0 Approval of Minutes

2.01 Minutes from September 20, 2021

22-374

Attachments: MPO Policy Subcommittee meeting minutes 9.20.21

A motion was made by Michael Connelly, seconded by Frank Beal, that the agenda item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Frank Beal, Jeffery Schielke, Michael Connelly, Rocco Zucchero, and Shane Schneider

3.0 New Business

3.01

Nomination of the Office of Vice-Chair of the MPO Policy Committee

22-364

Attachments: 8.23.22 Memorandum

Erin Aleman, Executive Director, reported that it is customary for the vice-chair of the MPO Policy Committee to serve for two years and that vice-chair Leanne Redden is currently serving her second term. Staff recommends Jennifer "Sis" Killen be appointed to serve as the vice-chair for the calendar year 2023.

Discussion ensued.

A motion was made by Rocco Zucchero, seconded by Shane Schneider, to recommend to the MPO Policy Committee that Jennifer "Sis" Killen be appointed as Vice-Chair for the 2023 calendar year. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Frank Beal, Jeffery Schielke, Michael Connelly, Rocco Zucchero, and Shane Schneider

4.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

5.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

6.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Jeffery Schielke, seconded by Shane Schneider, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Frank Beal, Jeffery Schielke, Michael Connelly, Rocco Zucchero, and Shane Schneider

The meeting was adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider