

CMAQ & TAP PROJECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, November 2, 2023 11:00 AM

Cook County Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

1.0 Call To Order

Chair Ferguson called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m., and reminded the members that the meeting was being live-streamed. Chair Ferguson asked members and attendees to introduce themselves.

Present: Douglas Ferguson, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Heather Mullins

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Gary Grasso

Staff Present: Bill Barnes, Henrietta Brown, Teri Dixon, Kama Dobbs, Phoebe Downey, Evan Hay, Aimee Lee, Matt Marth, Russell Pietrowiak, Sarah Stolpe, Isaura Velez, Mary Weber

Others Present: Christina Bader, Darwin Burkhart, Eric Czarnota, Kristi DeLaurentiis, Dawn Dina, Drew Duffin, Laura Fedak, Jackie Forbes, Curt Grass, Kendra Johnson, Mark Kane, Kayla Kellar, Brian Larson, Heidi Lichtenberger, Clare McGuire, Matt Novander, Matt Pasquini, Angela King-Ramsey, Leslie Rauer, Todd Schmidt, Paul Schneider, Joe Surdam, Megan Swanson, Daniel Thomas, David Tomzik

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Meeting Minutes from August 31, 2023

Attachments: PSC(DraftMinutes)08-31-23

A motion was made by Tom Rickert, seconded by Grant Davis, that the minutes of the August 31st meeting be approved. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Heather Mullins

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Gary Grasso

4.0 Program Monitoring

4.01 Project Programming Status Sheets

Attachments: PSC(CMAQ Programming)11-2-23

PSC(TAP-L Programming)11-2-23

The agenda item was presented by staff.

4.02 CMAQ Programming Summary and Obligation Goal

Attachments: PSC(PrgSum+OblGoal)11-2-23

The agenda item was presented by staff.

5.0 Project Change Requests

5.01 Project Change Request Memo

Attachments: PSC(ChangeRequestMemo)11-2-23

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Tom Rickert, seconded by Chris Schmidt, to approve the project change requests under agenda item 5.01 with one vote. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Heather Mullins

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Gary Grasso

5.02 Lincolnwood-Touhy/Cicero Ave. Intersection Improvement (02-19-0008)

Attachments: Lincolnwood CMAQ cost change request

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor is requesting a cost increase of \$91,000 CMAQ (\$113,000 total) for design engineering in FFY 2024.

5.03 Cook County DOTH- Old Orchard Rd. from Edens Exwy to Skokie Blvd. (02-97-0006)

Attachments: CMAQ Cost Change Request Form Old Orchard 02-97-0006 revised 102623

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor is requesting a cost increase of \$2,624,606 CMAQ for construction in FFY 2024.

5.04 CTA- Red Line Extension (01-94-0006)

Attachments: CRP Schedule Change Request Form (3-14-14) - RLE Request - 10 24 23

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor is requesting to advance \$30,000,000 CRP for construction from FFY 2027 to FFY 2024.

5.05 Prospect Heights- Metra Station and Pace Route Access Improvements (03-22-0009)

Attachments: CMAQ Schedule Change Request - PROSPECT HEIGHTS-WOLF RD (03-22-0009)

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor is requesting to advance \$1,382,332 CMAQ for construction and construction engineering from FFY 2025 to FFY 2024.

6.0 FFY 2026-2028 Program Development

6.01 Lessons Learned and FFY 2026 - 2030 Program Development Schedule

Staff presented a tentative schedule for the FFY 2026 - 2030 program development cycle.

7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

8.0 Public Comment

There were no public comments made before the committee.

9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for November 30, 2023

10.0 Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 11:26 a.m. was made by Chris Schmidt, seconded by Heather Mullins to adjourn. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Tom Rickert, Chris Schmidt, Grant Davis, and Heather Mullins

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Gary Grasso

Minutes prepared and respectfully submitted by Jon Haadsma