

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

MPO POLICY NOMINATING SUBCOMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - FINAL

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

12:00 PM

DuPage Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

Members of the public who attend in-person can pre-register for a visitor's pass at info@cmap.illinois.gov until Tuesday, September 12, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. or should plan to arrive early to check-in with the building's information desk for access.

You can also join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83157962117

Meeting ID: 831 5796 2117

One tap mobile +13126266799,,83157962117# US (Chicago)

CMAP provides the opportunity for public comment. Individuals are encouraged to submit comment by email to info@cmap.illinois.gov at least 24 hours before the meeting. A record of all written public comments will be maintained and made publicly available.

The total cumulative time for public comment is limited to 15 minutes, unless determined otherwise by the Chair. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person unless the Chair designates a longer or shorter time period. Public comments will be invited in this order: Comments from in person attendees submitted ahead of time; comments from in-person attendees not previously submitted; comments from virtual attendees submitted ahead of time; and comments from virtual attendees not previously submitted.

To review CMAP's public participation policy, please visit https://www.cmap.illinois.gov/committees.

If you require a reasonable accommodation or language interpretation services to attend or join the meeting, please contact CMAP at least five days before the meeting by email (info@cmap.illinois.gov) or phone (312-454-0400).

1.0 Call To Order

Executive Director Erin Aleman called the meeting to order at 1:37 p.m.

Present: Frank Beal, Vignesh Krishnamurthy, Tom Rickert, and Jeffery Schielke

Absent: Michael Connelly

Staff present: Erin Aleman, Evan Hay, Amy McEwan, Blanca Vela-Schneider

2.0 Approval of Minutes

2.01 Minutes from August 29, 2022

Attachments: MPO Nominating Committee 08.29.22 - minutes

A motion was made by Jeffery Schielke, seconded by Tom Rickert, that the minutes from August 25, 2022 be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Vignesh Krishnamurthy, Tom Rickert, and Jeffery Schielke

Absent: Michael Connelly

Not Present: Frank Beal

3.0 New Business

(Frank Beal arrived at 1:38 p.m.)

3.01 Nomination of the Office of Vice-Chair of the MPO Policy Committee

23-411

23-413

Attachments: Memorandum for nomination of Vice-Chair

Erin Aleman, Executive Director, reported that it is customary for the vice-chair of the MPO Policy Committee to serve for two years. Staff recommends Jennifer "Sis" Killen be reappointed to a second year.

A motion was made by Jeffery Schielke, seconded by Frank Beal, to recommend to the MPO Policy Committee Chair that Jennifer "Sis" Killen be reappointed to a second term as vice-chair of the MPO Policy Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Frank Beal, Vignesh Krishnamurthy, Tom Rickert, and Jeffery Schielke

Absent: Michael Connelly

4.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

5.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. There were no comments from the public.

6.0 Next Meeting

Executive Director Erin Aleman reported that the next meeting is to be determined but is anticipated for 2024.

7.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Jeffery Schielke, seconded by Tom Rickert, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Frank Beal, Vignesh Krishnamurthy, Tom Rickert, and Jeffery Schielke

Absent: Michael Connelly

The meeting was adjourned at 1:39 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Evan Hay