

STP PROJECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - FINAL

Thursday, August 31, 2023 10:30 AM

Cook County Conference Room

1.0 Call To Order

Chair Dobbs called the meeting to order at 9:31 am, reviewed hybrid meeting logistics and invited committee members and members of the audience to introduce themselves. Staff read the names of online participants.

Present: Kama Dobbs, Dan Burke, Leon Rockingham, Jeffrey Sriver, and Grant Davis

Absent: Jeffery Schielke

Non-Voting: Jennifer (Sis) Killen, Heather Mullins, FHWA Representative, and Brandon Geber

Absent (NV): John Donovan, Tony Greep, and Chad Riddle

Dan Weitkamp was present as the non-voting FHWA Representative.

Staff Present: Bill Barnes (online), Karly Cazzato (online), Phoebe Downey (online), Doug Ferguson, Jon Haadsma, Evan Hay, Aimee Lee, Sam Pavlekovsky, Blanca Vela Schneider, Mary Weber, Laura Wilkison

Others Present: Jessica Abdelnour, Randal Bernthal (online), Dustin Clark (online), Eric Czarnota, Dawn Dina (online), John Donovan, Drew Duffin, Jackie Forbes, Mike Fricano (online), Hope Garrett (online), John Paul Jones (online), Angela King-Ramsey (online), Daniel Knickelbein, Brian Larson, Heidi Lichtenberger, Jack Malec (online), Brittany Matyas (online), Matt Pasquini (online), Leslie Rauer, Todd Schmidt, Mike Sneed (online), Joe Surdam (online), Daniel Thomas (online), David Tomzik (online)

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes - July 13, 2023

23-377

Attachments: STP PSC Draft Minutes 07132023

A motion was made by Leon Rockingham, seconded by Dan Burke, to approve the minutes of the July 13, 2023 meeting, as presented. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

STP Project Selection Committee Meeting Minutes - Final August 31, 2023

4.0 Active Program Management Reports

4.1 Shared Fund Status Update

23-375

Attachments: STP Shared Fund Status Report (Active) August 2023

Kama Dobbs provided highlights of the attached reports noting that the FTA grant was amended for the construction phase of the CTA Green Line Austin Station Accessibility improvements project, obligating \$13.9 million and in July, Cook County requested and staff approved an obligation deadline extension for Phase 1 for the Cottage Grove Grade Separation project.

4.2 Regional Accounting Update

23-376

Attachments: STP Regional Accounting Report August 2023

Kama Dobbs noted that the attached accounting update includes obligations and active reprogramming through August 21st and reflects the obligation deadline extensions approved by local councils. She noted there is a month remaining in the federal fiscal year, so the figures are not final, but the region is facing a very substantial amount - over \$100 million - that will be transferred to redistribution at the end of the federal fiscal year.

The meeting was paused to address a significant audio issue being experienced by Zoom participants.

5.0 Recommended FFY 2024 - 2028 STP Shared Fund Active and Contingency Programs

23-378

Attachments: Final Recommended 2024-28 STP SF Active Program Final Recommended 2024-28 STP SF Contingency Program

Kama Dobbs reported that the staff recommended active and contingency programs were available for public comment through August 11, 2023. During the public comment period, both the CMAP Transportation Committee and Council of Mayors Executive Committee were briefed on the draft programs. No comments were received, therefore staff is not recommending any changes to the proposed programs.

A motion was made by Grant Davis, seconded by Leon Rockingham, to approve the FFY 2024 - 2028 active and contingency programs, as presented. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

6.0 Other Business

There was no other business brought before the committee.

7.0 Public Comment

There was no public comment.

8.0 Next Meeting

Chair Dobbs reminded the committee that the next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, November 2, 2023.

9.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Leon Rockingham, seconded by Dan Burke, to adjourn the meeting at 10:54 a.m. The motion carried unanimously.

Minutes prepared and respectfully submitted by: Kama Dobbs