

433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 10:30 AM

DuPage County Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

Members of the public who attend in-person can pre-register for a visitor's pass at info@cmap.illinois.gov until September 10, 2024 at 4:00 p.m. or should plan to arrive early to check-in with the building's information desk for access.

You can also join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88610440366

Conference Call number: 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Meeting ID: 886 1044 0366

CMAP provides the opportunity for public comment. Individuals are encouraged to submit comment by email to info@cmap.illinois.gov at least 24 hours before the meeting. A record of all written public comments will be maintained and made publicly available.

The total cumulative time for public comment is limited to 15 minutes, unless determined otherwise by the Chair. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person unless the Chair designates a longer or shorter time period. Public comments will be invited in this order: Comments from in person attendees submitted ahead of time; comments from in-person attendees not previously submitted; comments from virtual attendees not previously submitted.

To review CMAP's public participation policy, please visit https://www.cmap.illinois.gov/committees.

If you require a reasonable accommodation or language interpretation services to attend or join the meeting, please contact CMAP at least five days before the meeting by email (info@cmap.illinois.gov) or phone (312-454-0400).

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes - Draft September 11, 2024

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Bennett called the meeting to order at 11:10 a.m.

Present: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

Staff present: Erin Aleman, Stephane Phifer, Jennie Vana, Blanca Vela-Schneider, Laura Wilkison, Claire Williams

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Minutes from June 12, 2024

24-360

Attachments: Executive Committee 06.12.24 Minutes

A motion was made by Member Richard Reinbold, seconded by Member John Noak that the June 12, 2024 minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

4.0 Procurement and Contract Approvals

A motion was made by Member John Roberson, seconded by Member Anne Sheahan, to withdraw agenda items 4.01 and 4.02 from the agenda. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

4.01 Authorization to enter into a contract with CDM Smith as a result of RFP 306 for a
Corridor Development Office for the I-290 Blue Line Corridor Program for a term up

to 36 months, with two, one-year renewal options in an amount not to exceed \$11,000,000

711,000,000

Attachments: Memo - RFP 306 justification

Attachment 1 Evaluation Criteria - RFP 306 Attachment 2 Evaluation Ranking- RFP 306

Agenda items 4.01 and 4.02 were withdrawn.

4.02 Intergovernmental agreement for Cook County Assessor Data - Tax Year 2023 2

24-350

Attachments: Memo - CCAO justification

Intergovernmental Agreement with Cook County

Resolution with Cook County Assessors Office for GIS data

Exhibit A - Statement of Purpose

Agenda item 4.01 and 4.02 were withdrawn.

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes - Draft September 11, 2024

5.0 Financials

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Anne Sheahan, to approve agenda items 5.01 and 5.02 under one vote. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

5.01 May revenue and expenditure report for FY 2024

24-165

Attachments: Memo - Financials FY24 - May 2024

Financials FY24 - May 2024

Agenda items 5.01 and 5.02 were approved under one vote.

5.02 June and end of year revenue and expenditure reports for FY 2024

24-166

Attachments: Memo - Financials FY24 - June 2024

Financials FY24 - June 2024 Financials FY24 - year-end

Agenda items 5.01 and 5.02 were approved under one vote.

5.03 July and August, 2024 Executive Committee report on grants and procurements

24-374

Attachments: July and August 2024 Grants and Procurements Report

Chair Bennett noted that this item is for informational purposes only.

The July and August, 2024 Executive Committee report on grants and procurements was received and filed.

6.0 Executive Session

A motion was made by Member Richard Reinbold, seconded by Member John Roberson, to withdraw the request to enter into Executive Session to discuss closed session minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

6.01 Executive session to review closed session minutes pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(21) 24-363

The Committee did not enter into Executive Session.

6.02 Action on the recommendation by counsel and staff regarding closed session minutes and the destruction of closed session recordings older than 18 months

24-364

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Anne Sheahan, to release the closed session minutes from March 4, 2006, October 31, 2006, April 11, 2007, December 8, 2010, March 12, 2014, and April 10, 2019, and the destruction of the June 8, 2022 Executive Session recording. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes - Draft September 11, 2024

7.0 Information Items

7.01 Executive director expenses for the month of June, 2024

24-376

Attachments: Executive Director Travel Summary for month of June 2024

Chair Bennett noted that this item is for informational purposes only.

The agenda item was received and filed.

8.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the Committee.

9.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

10.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for October 9, 2024.

11.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member Richard Reinbold, seconded by Member John Roberson, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

The meeting was adjourned at 11:13 a.m.

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider