

433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

**MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT** 

Wednesday, May 14, 2025 10:30 AM

DuPage County Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

Members of the public who attend in-person can pre-register for a visitor's pass at info@cmap.illinois.gov until Tuesday, May 13, 2025 at 4:00 p.m. or should plan to arrive early to check-in with the building's information desk for access.

You can also join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84162712826?pwd=3NyCzJUh3JYFjBfaUogGnC9CUJpEBW.1

Conference Call number: 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 841 6271 2826 Passcode: 436031

CMAP provides the opportunity for public comment. Individuals are encouraged to submit comment by email to info@cmap.illinois.gov at least 24 hours before the meeting. A record of all written public comments will be maintained and made publicly available.

The total cumulative time for public comment is limited to 15 minutes, unless determined otherwise by the Chair. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person unless the Chair designates a longer or shorter time period. Public comments will be invited in this order: Comments from in person attendees submitted ahead of time; comments from in-person attendees not previously submitted; comments from virtual attendees not previously submitted.

To review CMAP's public participation policy, please visit https://www.cmap.illinois.gov/committees.

If you require a reasonable accommodation or language interpretation services to attend or join the meeting, please contact CMAP at least five days before the meeting by email (info@cmap.illinois.gov) or phone (312-454-0400).

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes - Draft May 14, 2025

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Bennett called the meeting to order at 11:10 a.m.

Present: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and

Richard Reinbold

Noting a physical quorum of the committee, Chair Bennett reported that Member John Noak will be joining the committee virtually in compliance with Open Meetings Act requirements.

Staff present: Megan Fulara, Jennie Vana, Blanca Vela-Schneider, Laura Wilkison, Claire Williams

Others present: None

## 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda.

# 3.0 Approval of Minutes

#### **3.01** Minutes from April 9, 2025

<u>25-127</u>

**Attachments:** Exec Committee 04.09.25 Minutes

A motion was made by Member John Roberson, seconded by Member Richard Reinbold, that the agenda item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and Richard Reinbold

**Not Present:** John Noak

## 4.0 Procurements and Contract Approvals

4.01 Authorization to enter into a sole source contract with TierPoint for IT Data Center Colocation for a term of up to 24 months with three, one-year options to renew in the amount of \$889,000

<u>25-110</u>

Attachments: Memo - Sole Source Justification-TIERPOINT

This agenda item was approved by the CMAP Board and was withdrawn from the Executive Committee's consideration.

4.02 Authorization to amend contract C-24-0063 with Matrix Management Institute, Inc. (MMI) for RFP 293 matrix management consultancy and training for an additional amount of \$197,750 for a total not to exceed amount of \$385,750 and to exercise its one-year renewal option

**25-113** 

Attachments: Memo - Amendment Justification - MMI

This agenda item was approved by the CMAP Board and was withdrawn from the Executive Committee's consideration.

4.03 Authorization to amend contract C-22-0042 with Astriata for RFP 258 Website Migration, Design and Development, Content Strategy, Hosting, and Support Services in the amount of \$54,280 and exercise a one-year renewal option

<u>25-114</u>

Attachments: Memo - Amendment Justification - Astriata

This agenda item was approved by the CMAP Board and was withdrawn from the Executive Committee's consideration.

# 4.04 Authorization to purchase compensation study services from Crowe, LLC under the TXShare Master Interlocal Purchasing Agreement in the amount of \$160,000 for a term of up to 12 months with a one-year renewal option

**25-115** 

Attachments: Memo - ILA Justification- Crowe LLC

This agenda item was approved by the CMAP Board and was withdrawn from the Executive Committee's consideration.

#### 5.0 Financials

\*No reports as we transition to the agency's new Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system.

#### 6.0 Executive Session

A motion was made by Member Carolyn Schofield, seconded by Member John Roberson, to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of reviewing personnel matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(1). The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and Richard Reinbold

Not Present: John Noak

# 6.01 Executive Session to review personnel matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(1)

25-128

Executive Session was entered into at 11:13 a.m.

(Note... Member John Noak joined the meeting during Executive Session.)

Personnel matters were discussed in Executive Session.

A motion was made by Member John Roberson, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to adjourn Executive Session. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and Richard Reinbold

# 6.02 Action to forward recommendations of the executive director's performance evaluation to the CMAP Board for their consideration

<u>25-130</u>

A motion was made by Member Carolyn Schofield, seconded by Member Anne Sheahan, to forward the recommendations related to the executive director's performance evaluation to the CMAP Board for consideration. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and Richard Reinbold

Not Present: John Noak

#### 7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

#### 8.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

# 9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for June 11, 2025.

# 10.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member John Roberson, seconded by Member Anne Sheahan, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, John Roberson and Richard Reinbold

Not Present: John Noak

The meeting was adjourned at 11:22 a.m.

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider.