

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - FINAL

Wednesday, December 14, 2022 11:00 AM

Please join from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82211738550?pwd=Ri9YbTZTNIB3Ulh5OFR3MzhmOGxXUT09

Meeting ID: 822 1173 8550
Passcode: 302503
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,82211738550#,,,,*302503# US (Chicago)

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Bennett called the meeting to order at 11:15 a.m.

As permitted by the Governor's Disaster Proclamation, this meeting was held virtually.

Present: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, and Diane Williams

Absent: Anne Sheahan

Staff present: Erin Aleman, Bill Barnes, Amy McEwan, Blanca Vela-Schneider, Piotr Wietzrak

Others present: Freddy Vasquez

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes or announcements.

3.0 Procurements and Contract Approvals

3.01 Sole source contract approval with Eno Center for Transportation in an amount not-to-exceed \$250,000 and a cooperative contract approval with HNTB in an amount not to exceed \$300,000, for various transportation planning services in support of the Plan of Action for Regional Transit (PART) Project

22-586

Attachments: Report on PART Procurements

Executive Director Erin Aleman reported that the Illinois General Assembly has tasked CMAP on producing a number of recommendations on the transit system including operations, governance, and environmental efficiencies. In November, the CMAP Board delegated its authority to the Executive Committee to consider contracts related to this work. The proposed Eno Center for Transportation contract will support the governance work and the HNTB cooperative contract will assist with the development of legislative recommendations.

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Diane Williams, that the contracts with Eno Center for Transportation and HNTB to support the PART Project be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

Absent: Anne Sheahan

4.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

5.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

6.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for January 11, 2023.

7.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Diane Williams, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

Absent: Anne Sheahan

The meeting was adjourned at 11:19 a.m.

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider.