Agenda Item 3.01



Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

1:00 PM

DuPage Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

Members of the public who attend in-person can pre-register for a visitor's pass at info@cmap.illinois.gov until Tuesday, October 10 at 4:00 p.m. or should plan to arrive early to check-in with the building's information desk for access.

You can also join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86982110452

Meeting ID: 869 8211 0452

+13126266799,,86982110452# US (Chicago)

CMAP provides the opportunity for public comment. Individuals are encouraged to submit comment by email to info@cmap.illinois.gov at least 24 hours before the meeting. A record of all written public comments will be maintained and made publicly available.

The total cumulative time for public comment is limited to 15 minutes, unless determined otherwise by the Chair. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person unless the Chair designates a longer or shorter time period. Public comments will be invited in this order: Comments from in person attendees submitted ahead of time; comments from in-person attendees not previously submitted; comments from virtual attendees submitted ahead of time; and comments from virtual attendees not previously submitted.

To review CMAP's public participation policy, please visit https://www.cmap.illinois.gov/committees.

If you require a reasonable accommodation or language interpretation services to attend or join the meeting, please contact CMAP at least five days before the meeting by email (info@cmap.illinois.gov) or phone (312-454-0400).

23-441

23-442

23-444

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Bennett called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. and reminded everyone that the meeting is being recorded.

Present: Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan, and Diane Williams

Others present: Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Donna Lewandowski, Evan Hay, Alicia Gage

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Minutes from June 14, 2023

Attachments: Executive Committee 06.14.23 minutes

A motion by Member Anne Sheahan, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to approve the Executive Committee Meeting minutes from June 14, 2023. The motion carried by the following vote: Aye: John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Diane Williams, Gerald Bennett and Anne Sheahan

4.0 Financial Statements

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Diane Williams, to approve agenda items 4.01 and 4.02 under one vote. The motion carried by the following vote: **Aye:** Gerald Bennett, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Anne Sheahan and Diane Williams

4.01 April monthly revenue and expenditure report for FY 2023

Attachments: Apr 2023 Financials Executive Committee Report

This agenda item was approved under one vote.

4.02	May monthly revenue and expenditure report for FY 2023		<u>23-443</u>
	Attachments:	May 2023 Financials Executive Committee Report	
	This agenda item was approved under one vote.		

5.0 Grants, Contracts and Procurements

5.01 October, 2023 Executive Committee report

Attachments: ExecCmteMemo GrantsEtc 10 11 23

Chair Bennett noted that the attached packet includes the grants, contracts and procurements summary for reference.

The October 2023 Executive Committee Report was received and filed.

6.0 Other Business

There was no other business to conduct.

7.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

8.0 Next Meeting

Chair Bennett noted that the next Executive Committee meeting will be held on November 8, 2023.

The October 11, 2023 joint Board and MPO meeting will begin at 1:30 p.m. in the Marquee room on the second floor.

9.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to adjourn the Executive Committee meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: John Noak, Carolyn Schofield, Diane Williams, Gerald Bennett and Anne Sheahan

The meeting was adjourned at 1:06 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Evan Hay