433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

**MEETING MINUTES - FINAL** 

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 11:00 AM

Please join from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86982110452

Meeting ID: 869 8211 0452

One tap mobile +13126266799,,86982110452# US (Chicago)

If you would like to speak during public comment, please email your statement or question at least 24 hours before the meeting to info@cmap.illinois.gov. CMAP will allow any others who wish to speak during the time scheduled for public comment. CMAP staff will maintain a record of all written public comments and make it publicly available.

If you require a reasonable accommodation or language interpretation services to attend or join the meeting, please contact CMAP at least five days before the meeting by email (info@cmap.illinois.gov) or phone (312-454-0400).

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

Chair Bennett called the meeting to order at 11:05 a.m. and reminded that the meeting is being held virtually, as permitted by the Governor's disaster declaration.

**Present:** Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

Staff present: Erin Aleman, Jane Grover, Natalie Kuriata, Amy McEwan, Piotr Wietrzak

Others present: Leslie Rauer

#### 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda.

#### 3.0 Approval of Minutes

## 3.01 Minutes from February 8,2023

**23-133** 

**Attachments:** Executive Committee 02.08.23 Minutes

A motion was made by Member Carolyn Schofield, seconded by Member Diane Williams, that the minutes from February 8, 2023 be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes - Final April 12, 2023

#### 4.0 Financial Statements

#### Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Diane Williams, to approve agenda items 4.01 through 4.03 under one vote. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

4.01 December 2022 monthly revenue and expenditure report for FY 2023

23-145

Attachments: Dec 2022 Financials Executive Committee Report

This item was approved under the group vote.

4.02 January 2023 monthly revenue and expenditure report for FY 2023

**23-189** 

Attachments: Jan 2023 Financials Executive Committee Report

This item was approved under the group vote.

4.03 February 2023 monthly revenue and expenditure report for FY 2023

**23-190** 

Attachments: Feb 2023 Financials Executive Committee Report

This item was approved under the group vote.

5.0 Other Business

5.01 Executive director expenses for the month of January 2023

<u>23-144</u>

Attachments: Executive Director travel summary for month of January 2023

Executive Director Erin Aleman presented her expenses to the National Association of Regional Councils (NARC) Conference in January 2023.

The executive director's expenses for the month of January 2023 were received and filed.

6.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

7.0 Executive Session

7.02 Executive session to review closed session minutes pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(21)

23-136

The Executive Committee chose not to enter into Executive Session to review closed session minutes.

7.02A Action on the June 8, 2022 closed session minutes, recommendation from counsel regarding prior closed session minutes, and the destruction of Executive Committee closed session recordings older than 18 months

23-137

A motion was made by Member Diane Williams, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to approve but keep confidential the June 9, 2022 closed session minutes; release to the public the March 8, 2006, March 29, 2006, and October 8, 2008 closed session meting minutes; keep the remaining closed session minutes confidential; and destroy closed session recordings older than 18 months. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

#### 7.0 Executive Session

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussion personnel matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(1). The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

The Committee entered into Executive Session at 11:09 a.m.

### 7.01 Executive Session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(1)

23-191

Personnel matters were discussed in Executive Session.

A motion was made by Member Paul Goodrich, seconded by Member Carolyn Schofield, to exit Executive Session. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

Executive Session was closed at 11:18 a.m.

# 7.01A Consideration to forward the Executive Committee's performance evaluation recommendations to the next CMAP Board meeting

23-192

A motion was made by Member John Noak, seconded by Member Diane Williams, to recommend approval to the CMAP Board of a 2.5% inflationary increase as established in the salary studies completed in 2020 and 2022, a 3.5% merit increase, and continued funding for leadership coaching. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

#### 8.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for May 10, 2023

#### 9.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member Diane Williams, seconded by Member John Noak, to adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Gerald Bennett, Paul Goodrich, John Noak, Carolyn Schofield and Diane Williams

**Absent:** Anne Sheahan

The meeting was adjourned at 11:21 a.m.

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider