

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

CMAQ & TAP PROJECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES - FINAL

Thursday, February 15, 2024

11:00 AM

Cook County Conference Room 433 West Van Buren Street, Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

1.0 Call To Order

Chair Ferguson called the meeting to order at 11:02 a.m., and reminded the members that the meeting was being live-streamed. Chair Ferguson asked members and attendees to introduce themselves.

Present: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Grant Davis, and Dave Brady

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Chris Schmidt

Staff Present: Karly Cazzato, Teri Dixon, Kama Dobbs, Jon Haadsma, Evan Hay, Aimee Lee, Russell Pietrowiak, Mike Sobczak, Sarah Stolpe

Others Present: Eric Czarnota, Dawn Dina, Drew Duffin, Laura Fedak, Jackie Forbes, Katie Herdus, David Landeweer, Brian Larson, George Kandathil, Mark Kane, Mike Klemens, Heidi Lichtenberger, Jack Malec, Matt Pasquini, Suzette Quintell, Angela King-Ramsey, Steve Schilke, Todd Schmidt, Pam Sielski, Megan Swanson, Daniel Thomas, David Tomzik,

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no changes to the agenda or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes

3.01 Draft Meeting Minutes - November 02, 2023

Attachments: PSC(DraftMinutes)11-02-23

A motion was made by Tom Rickert, seconded by Grant Davis, that the minutes of the November 2nd meeting be approved. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Grant Davis, and Dave Brady

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Chris Schmidt

4.0 Program Monitoring

4.01 Project Programming Status Sheets

Attachments: CMAQ Programming Sheet TAP-L Programming Sheet CRP Programming Sheet

The agenda item was presented by staff.

<u>24-072</u>

<u>24-068</u>

24-069

24-070

4.02 CMAQ Programming Summary and Obligation Goal

Attachments: PSC(PrgSum+OblGoal)02-15-24

The agenda item was presented by staff.

- 5.0 Project Change Requests
- 5.01 Project Change Request Memo

Attachments: Project Change Memo Formal Requests 02152024

Approval of the Group Vote

A motion was made by Tom Rickert, seconded by Dave Brady, to approve the project change requests under agenda item 5.01 with one vote. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote. Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Grant Davis, and Dave Brady

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Chris Schmidt

5.01.1 Cook County FPD - Des Plaines River Trail at Union Pacific Railroad (03-19-0042) 24-071

Attachments: CMAQ Cost Change Request Form Des Plaines Trail over UP RR

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requested a cost increase of \$1,989,000 TAP-L for construction and construction engineering in FFY 2024.

5.01.2 Lake County DOT - Wadsworth Rd. at Lewis Avenue Intersection Improvement <u>24-073</u> (10-18-0002)

Attachments: CMAQ Cost Change Request Form 10-18-0002 LCDOT Wadsworth@Lewis 1.24.24 (1)

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requested a cost increase of \$1,081,528 CMAQ for construction in FFY 2024.

5.01.3 IDOT - IL 64 SMART Corridor from Smith/Kautz to York Rd. (13-19-0005) 24-074

Attachments: CMAQ Cost Change Request Form IL 64 from Smith-Kautz Rd to York Rd Contract 62N33 (2) Driefing Dependent Corridors for CMAQ (1)

Briefing Paper IL 64 Smart Corridors for CMAQ (1)

PURPOSE & ACTION: The sponsor requested a cost increase of \$4,793,600 CMAQ for construction and construction engineering in FFY 2025.

6.0 FFY 2026-2030 Program Development

Staff asked the committee if there were any changes to the methodology they would like to see investigated for the FFY 2026-2030 Program Development.

7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the committee.

8.0 Public Comment

There were no public comments made before the committee.

9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for May 16, 2024.

10.0 Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 11:29 a.m. was made by Grant Davis, seconded by Mark Pitstick, to adjourn. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

Aye: Douglas Ferguson, Mark Pitstick, Tom Rickert, Grant Davis, and Dave Brady

Absent: Darwin Burkhart, and Chris Schmidt

Minutes prepared and respectfully submitted by: Jon Haadsma