

MPO POLICY NOMINATING SUBCOMMITTEE

AGENDA - FINAL

Monday, August 29, 2022 4:00 PM

Please join from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85448940839?pwd=NHRybzkzdis1RVpLeStlMjlzaUdFdz09

Meeting ID: 854 4894 0839 Passcode: 683109
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,85448940839#,,,,*683109# US (Chicago)
+16694449171,,85448940839#,,,,*683109# US

- 1.0 Call To Order
- 2.0 Approval of Minutes
- 2.01 Minutes from September 20, 2021.

22-374

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

Attachments: MPO Policy Subcommittee meeting minutes 9.20.21

- 3.0 New Business
- 3.01 Nomination of the Office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee

22-364

PURPOSE & ACTION: The MPO Policy Nominating Subcommittee will review the name or names of candidate(s) for election to the office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee for the following year. The nomination will be presented to the MPO Policy Committee at their October 12, 2022 meeting.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

Attachments: 8.23.22 Memorandum

- 4.0 Other Business
- 5.0 Public Comment
- 6.0 Adjournment



433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

> 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

MPO Policy Nominating Subcommittee Meeting Minutes Monday, September 20, 2021

MPO Policy Nominating Matt Brolley, Michael Connelly, Jennifer (Sis) Killen,

Subcommittee Members Present: Corinne Pierog, and Jeff Schielke

Staff Present: Erin Aleman, Yousef Salama, Blanca Vela-Schneider

Others Present: Tom Rickert

1.0 Call to order and Introductions

4:00 p.m.

The MPO Policy Nominating Subcommittee meeting was called to order at 4:05 p.m. The members present:

CMAP	Present	Cook County	Present	CTA –	Present
Matt Brolley		Jennifer (Sis) Killen		Mike Connelly	
Council of Mayors -	Present	Kane County -	Present		
Mayor Jeff Schielke		Corinne Pierog			

2.0 Nomination of the Office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee

The committee met to review candidates for the office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee.

Member Schielke moved, seconded by Member Killen, to nominate Leanne Redden to serve as Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee for a second year.

CMAP	Aye	Cook County	Aye	CTA –	Aye
Matt Brolley		Jennifer (Sis) Killen		Mike Connelly	
Council of Mayors -	Aye	Kane County -	Aye		
Mayor Jeff Schielke		Corinne Pierog			

3.0 Adjournment

A motion was made by Member Brolley, seconded by Member Pierog, to adjourn the meeting. On a voice vote, the motion was unanimously approved.

CMAP	Aye	Cook County	Aye	CTA –	Aye
Matt Brolley		Jennifer (Sis) Killen		Mike Connelly	
Council of Mayors -	Aye	Kane County -	Aye		
Mayor Jeff Schielke	-	Corinne Pierog			

The meeting was adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Blanca Vela-Schneider Executive Operations Manager

8/23/2022





MEMORANDUM

To: MPO Policy Nominating Subcommittee

From: CMAP Staff

Date: August 23, 2022

Subject: Nomination of the Office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee

Action Requested: Approval

Per the MPO Policy Committee By-Laws, "each year during June, after notice to the membership in the call and agenda of a particular meeting, the Chair shall appoint a subcommittee of five members of the MPO Policy Committee to nominate at a meeting in October, the name or names of candidates for election to the office of Vice Chair of the MPO Policy Committee for the following year."

Past practice has been that the Vice Chair serves two consecutive terms. In 2020, the nominating committee recommended Leanne Redden, executive director, Regional Transportation Authority (RTA) serve as vice chair for 2021 and again the nominating committee appointed Ms. Redden for 2022. We want to thank Ms. Redden for her years of service and her many contributions through this committee and across the region.

Staff are recommending Jennifer "Sis" Killen, superintendent, Cook County Department of Transportation and Highways serve as the 2023 MPO Policy Committee Vice Chair. With your consideration and approval, we are looking forward to continuing our work with Ms. Killen.